1 Mina'Trentai Kuåttro Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
35GL-19-0252	Margaret J. Denney	Member	Guam Solid Waste Authority Board	3/21/19	To serve at the pleasure of the Governor	Committee on Environment, Revenue and Taxation, and Procurement	3/25/19				

Senator Amanda L. Shelton, Vice Chairperson

Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes, Member

Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson, Member

Senator Kelly Marsh (Taitano), Ph.D., Member

Senator Sabina Flores Perez Member

Senator Clynton E. Ridgell Member

MEMO

To:	Rennae Meno Clerk of the Legislature						
	Attorney Julian Aguon						

Legislative Legal Counsel

From: Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chairperson, Committee on Rules

Re: Referral of Appointment

Buenas yan Håfa adai.

As Chairperson of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of the following appointment:

Appointee:	Margaret J. Denney
Position:	Member, Board of Directors, Guam Solid Waste Authority
Term Length:	To serve at the pleasure of the Governor

The appointee's nomination packet may be referenced in the Guam Legislature's website at <u>http://guamlegislature.com/35th_mess_comms.htm</u>. Please refer to the following document:

"35GL-19-0252 - Office of the Governor of Guam - Appointment and Supporting Documents for Margaret J. Denney, Member, Board of Directors, Guam Solid Waste Authority."

Please ensure that the aforementioned appointment is referred to Senator Sabina Flores Perez, Chairperson of the Committee on Environment, Revenue and Taxation, and Procurement.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this important matter.

Respectfully,

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chairperson. Committee on Rules



COMMITTEE ON RULES SENATOR RÉGINE BISCOE LEE, CHAIR

I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 35TH GUAM LEGISLATURE

March 25, 2019

Senator Joe S. San Agustin, Member

> Senator Jose T. Terlaje, Member

Senator Therese M. Terlaje, Member

Senator James C. Moylan, Member

Senator Mary Camacho Torres, Member and Chair, Subcommittee on Protocol